Project Team

George Shorten

Prof. George Shorten

Professor of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, University College Cork and Cork University Hospital.

Dorothy Breen

Dr. Dorothy Breen

Clinical Lead for Quality, CUH
Consultant in Intensive Care, CUH

Anthony Gallagher

Prof. Anthony G Gallagher

Professor and Director of Research, ORSI Academy

Peter Neary

Prof. Peter Neary

Professor of Surgical Oncology,
Consultant Colorectal Surgeon,
UCC & University Hospital Waterford

Aileen Murphy

Dr. Aileen Murphy

Senior Lecturer in Economics,
Cork University Business School, UCC
Brendan Bunting

Prof. Brendan Bunting

Professor of Psychology,
Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Ulster University
John Fitzsimons

Dr. John Fitzsimons

Clinical Director for Quality Improvement (QI) in the National Quality Improvement Team, HSE and Consultant Paediatrician.

Project Team Margaret Murphy

Margaret Murphy

Chair, Patients for Patient Safety Ireland

Stephen McMahon

Stephen McMahon

Co-founder and Director of the
Irish Patients Association
Peter Lachman

Dr. Peter Lachman

Lead Faculty Quality Improvement RCPI,
Joe Eustace

Prof. Joe Eustace

Director of Clinical Research Facility,
Amy Stone

Amy Stone

Research Nurse, CRF-C
Project Manager, PROTECT
Maeve McGovern

Maeve McGovern

Research Assistant, PROTECT